CES 2012

I will be at CES these next few days and hopefully posting a bit while I’m there about what I’m seeing, particularly from Nokia, of course. Nokia connects have stunned me for a second time since I started blogging and invited me to go along, and frankly, I can’t wait.

I’m looking forward to seeing the next wave of tech advancements and what will be shoing up in electronics retailers this year. I’m looking forward to meeting other bloggerss and enthusiasts (including some who were at the Nokia Unfenced event last year) and I’m looking forward to hearing about Nokia’s plans for the US market. I think it’s pretty certain by ow that they will announce the Nokia Lumia 900 or “Ace”, but will there be other devices too? What about Symbian or feature phones? I think people were surprised by the Asha range at Nokia World and maybe there will be something to surprise at this event too. Nokia’s partneers, Microsoft are probably going to update us on the progress of Windows 8 and there will be other Windows Phones here too from HTC and Samsung I expect.

The itinerary I have includes three “Amazing Activity” slots, plus Steve Balmer’s Keynote, and another session, with Ilari Nurmi, Nokia Vice President of Product Marketing. There are also several networking/meet and greet type bits and I am looking forward to seeing who I meet as much as what I see.

So a big thank you in advance to Nokia Connects, for letting me in on this event that promises to be huge for Nokia as well as huge for any sort of tech enthusiast. I know I’ll be like the proverbial kid in a candy store, but I love my tech, and this week – there is no-where else I’d rather be.

About bluechrism

I am a software developer with most professional experience in the Windows .Net realm and I'm currently a WPF developer with Starkey Labs. However, I have wanted for some time to start the mobile developer journey properly and being an N900 owner, this was to be in the realm of QT. Job hunting, moving to Minnesota and changing jobs put my plans on hold 6-12 months but things are starting to settle now, just as I'm getting sorted to start some things, Microsoft and Nokia merge. This blog is about my novice mobile development experiences and hopefully will end up complete with links to download some apps on various platforms, but obviously by the name, Sybian, Maemo/Meego and Windows Mobile. In other stuff, I am English, I support Everton FC, I have visited Glastonbury music festival 5 times and recommend it to anyone. I am married and my wife and i have a dog called Friday.
This entry was posted in Events, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

