Gaming Webinars for Qt coming soon

Nokia will be hosting three Webinars over the 12-14th December aimed at game development for Symbian Belle phones using QT.  If you are a Qt developer looking to get into games and graphics these are for you.  Each session happens at 9am (PST) / 12 Noon (EST) / 5pm (GMT) / 7pm (Helsinki). The three session are as follows:

  • 12th December – Developing In-App Purchasing Enabled Games with Qt (Sign up here)
  • 13th December – Creating 2D Graphics Accelerated Games for the Nokia 500 Phone with QT (Sign up here)
  • 14th December – Optimising 2D and 3D Games for the New Symbian Belle Phones (Sign up here)

You can look at the full list of upcoming Nokia webinars at the Nokia Developer website, as well as see recorded ones.

Advertisements

About bluechrism

I am a software developer with most professional experience in the Windows .Net realm and I'm currently a WPF developer with Starkey Labs. However, I have wanted for some time to start the mobile developer journey properly and being an N900 owner, this was to be in the realm of QT. Job hunting, moving to Minnesota and changing jobs put my plans on hold 6-12 months but things are starting to settle now, just as I'm getting sorted to start some things, Microsoft and Nokia merge. This blog is about my novice mobile development experiences and hopefully will end up complete with links to download some apps on various platforms, but obviously by the name, Sybian, Maemo/Meego and Windows Mobile. In other stuff, I am English, I support Everton FC, I have visited Glastonbury music festival 5 times and recommend it to anyone. I am married and my wife and i have a dog called Friday.
This entry was posted in Development, Events, Nokia, Qt, Symbian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s