Nokia Unfenced

So weirdly enough, despite my limited readership so far and lack of too much in the way of developer posts recently, WomWorld have invited me to Las Vegas this weekend to take part in Nokia Unfenced.  I’ll be there with 19 other bloggers and a few reps from WomWorld and Nokia and have the all clear to photo, and video stuff from the trip and tell the world about it.  However, it seems that part of this will involve some fun on a ranch, which will be a totally new environment for me. Either way, I’m really looking forward to it and flattered to be invited.

Tech wise, they said “We’ll be putting the latest, currently available, Nokia devices to the test in the wild west” and I’ll be sure to let you know my experiences here, though don’t expect me to be posting about N9’s or Windows Phone devices (though you never know, right).

Oh, and lastly, this has prompted me to finally get a twitter account so you can follow me at @bluechrism.

About bluechrism

I am a software developer with most professional experience in the Windows .Net realm and I'm currently a WPF developer with Starkey Labs. However, I have wanted for some time to start the mobile developer journey properly and being an N900 owner, this was to be in the realm of QT. Job hunting, moving to Minnesota and changing jobs put my plans on hold 6-12 months but things are starting to settle now, just as I'm getting sorted to start some things, Microsoft and Nokia merge. This blog is about my novice mobile development experiences and hopefully will end up complete with links to download some apps on various platforms, but obviously by the name, Sybian, Maemo/Meego and Windows Mobile. In other stuff, I am English, I support Everton FC, I have visited Glastonbury music festival 5 times and recommend it to anyone. I am married and my wife and i have a dog called Friday.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

