Qt Developer Survey – Win a mystery phone

So Nokia are trying to find out what people think of Qt and have a new developer survey.  Everyone who completes the survey will have 250 points added to their Qt developer network account and be entered into a draw to win a phone.  And the phone in question – we’re not sure, but we know it isn’t available to the public yet and it was an E6 or X7 I would expect them to say so – Nokia N950/N9 perhaps? That’s been talked about as a developer device.  I expect we’ll have to wait and see.

If you haven’t yet tried Qt, please do so before completing the survey. You can download it from Forum.Nokia or from   .There are plenty of samples and tutorials to help get you started and QtQuick is simple to get going, and you can do a lot before you need to understand C++ .

Qt Developer network points are described here and it seems that Qt Developer accounts are separate from Forum.Nokia accounts which don’t have points (someone please let me know if I’m getting this wrong)

The Customer satisfaction survey can be found at Qt.Nokia.com.

Qt has improved a lot and QtQuick and the Mobility framework do a lot to help developers writing apps for Symbian, Meamo and MeeGo (and, unofficially, Android too), plus desktop apps for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X. Hopefully they have some good responses that help Qt continue it’s improvement with future releases.

About bluechrism

I am a software developer with most professional experience in the Windows .Net realm and I'm currently a WPF developer with Starkey Labs. However, I have wanted for some time to start the mobile developer journey properly and being an N900 owner, this was to be in the realm of QT. Job hunting, moving to Minnesota and changing jobs put my plans on hold 6-12 months but things are starting to settle now, just as I'm getting sorted to start some things, Microsoft and Nokia merge. This blog is about my novice mobile development experiences and hopefully will end up complete with links to download some apps on various platforms, but obviously by the name, Sybian, Maemo/Meego and Windows Mobile. In other stuff, I am English, I support Everton FC, I have visited Glastonbury music festival 5 times and recommend it to anyone. I am married and my wife and i have a dog called Friday.
This entry was posted in Nokia, Qt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

